Copy Cat Blog 7

So for my copy cat I am choosing Uncle Kracker. After someone had posted about this artist I immediately felt a sense of nostalgia. I haven’t really heard much of his music besides one song and it is “Follow me”. At the time I became obsessed with this song I was probably about 6 or 7 years old. I remember hearing it on the radio and I think the upidy beat just caught my attention and I made my dad play it over and over until the entire house hated it. It has been years since I have heard this song. I don’t think I really paid any attention to what the lyrics actually meant until I got into middle school and my friends ask me why I was singing about that stuff. I am taking it back to my childhood and I hope other people like this song as well. I don’t really like the video for the song too much, but other then that it is a fun family kind of song that just seems to put you in a good mood. I wouldn’t necessarily recommend this artist to many people because I don’t really like too many of his other songs, but I would most definitely jam out to this song in my car with some friends.

8 thoughts on “Copy Cat Blog 7

  1. I love this song!! What a good choice. Definitely one of those throwbacks that just gets you super nostalgic and pumped up!

    Like

  2. I had never heard of Uncle Kracker or this song but I kind of liked it. Quite honestly I didn’t really listen to the lyrics all that much before I decided I liked it, the melody is what appealed to me. It is easy to listen to, cheerful, and upbeat. The video didn’t really appeal to me all that much either. I find that it is better for me to listen to a piece of music to decide whether I like it or not before watching the video, if there is one, because my feelings on the video can change my perception of the music. Anyway, thank you for sharing!!

    Like

  3. I haven’t heard this song in a loooong time but I remember when it came out and it was constantly played on the radio. I love the laid back vibe of this song even though it’s a bit repetitive. Uncle Kracker has a nice voice. I had never seen the video before, it’s kind of funny how Mark McGrath from Sugary Ray is in it! I don’t understand how the video relates to the song at all, perhaps how everyone perceives the singer to be is different for everyone? Great song choice!

    Like

  4. Yes! Uncle Cracker is one of my favorite! I posted a song of his a while back and it’s so hard to choose from his songs because they are all made to perfection! The way he incorporates everything about life and happiness into his music gives his albums great songs and there’s not many people I know that are not fans of his work! Great post!

    Like

  5. I haven’t heard this song since my oldest sister used to play it all the time when I was younger. Definitely a throw back feel good song and the only Uncle Cracker song that I know. Good choice!

    Like

Leave a comment