Where Is The Love?

“Whats wrong with the world momma? People living like they ain’t got no mommas.” In light of recent events in Paris the song “Where is the Love?” by the Black Eyed Peas has been stuck in my for the last few days. There has been violence in the world for as long as people can remember but this song asks the most important question, where is the love? There is so much hate in our world and not enough love.

The Black Eyed Peas wrote this song trying to unite the world and end all of the violence. There is so much hate and violence all over the world. The most recent being the terror attacks in Paris. The violence will not end there though, there is always retaliation and then retaliation for that. This song just asks for a cease fire, for love.

Music can be such a powerful tool. It has the power to move people emotionally. Artists will always write songs for emotions but songs like this that just ask for a better outlook on life are the most moving. Songs like We Are The World can move bring people to help those in need, songs like this can move people to love.

I know that asking for world peace is asking for too much. I just wish there was a way to stop the terrorism attacks and the wars. This song has always been on of my favorites and as I get older I understand it more, because I understand what is going on in the world more. I will always love this song and try to look for the love in the world.

2 thoughts on “Where Is The Love?

  1. Nice post. I liked your examples. I think this song is a really good one to use for the events that have happened this week in Paris. It really makes you think about the words more when you’ve seen the evils things that happen all over the world. The events in Paris are just such a small fraction of the horrible things that happen all over this planet.

    Like

  2. Such a great song, especially at the timing with everything going on in the world. I agree with you when you said music moves people emotionally, it truly does. This has always been one of the most relaxing songs to me and will always be a top hit! Great post!

    Like

Leave a comment