Blog post 8

I would definitely have to agree that I am not the biggest fan of Pop music. I know that this type of genre is high on peoples lists but it does not crack my top 5. When I heard “You Ought know,” again I was not too ecstatic than I have been to see other songs. I agree with Anna that it’s a break up song, but I’m not a fan of sad songs to say the least. I like the songs that pump me up or put me in a good mood rather than one that reminds me of the past and sad events because we are always moving forward and I think it’s important to realize this. I have liked all the other songs Anna has posted, I’m definitely not bashing but it’s just this type of genre and style of music that doesn’t connect well with me. After reading the comments I realized that all girls were big fans of this songs and I feel like that is the difference in men vs women. Not many guys I know are a fan of the “Popular” songs like this, it’s women and I think it’s great that there is an established diversion between the two. I’m sure people will disagree with the music I have posted but it’s an educational opportunity for us to criticize kindly the music we have all been so in love with all this time.

1 thought on “Blog post 8

  1. Haha nice post!! I can totally see where you’re coming from. I think it’s definitely a song that is from a women’s perspective about very traditionally “womanly” things. I’m glad you chose my post to ‘agree to disagree’ on. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment