Space Jam Theme Song

Everybody get up it’s time to slam now, we got a real jam goin’ down. Space Jam was one of my favorite movies growing up as a kid and when I heard this topic I was definitely excited to act out on this song. While the big game is going on this song comes on and it makes the crowd and the players electric. It has a such a great beat that makes you want to play the song over and over. This song has definitely been on the biggest inspirations to this movie as it creates the vibe of winning and excelling at whatever it is you do. It’s all about getting in the right funk and groove and while listening to this song, it is exactly what you get. The movie and song flow perfectly together, it is based on a basketball movie and the song talks about basketball in a different context with slamming and getting in the jam. The players are pumped up and the game goes with the song which makes it a great song and perfectly soothing for this topic. Not just being a top song to me but also a top movie which is amazing. I love this song, I love this movie and it makes everything flow perfectly.

6 thoughts on “Space Jam Theme Song

  1. Though I never watched Space Jam, this song is very recognizable to me as I have definitely heard it at many sports games. i can only imagine what a pump-up quality it probably had in the original movie!

    Like

  2. Zack,
    This movie is a classic! THe nostalgia after hearing this song is too real. You have to love Michael Jordan and the Looney Toons coming out and simply just balling. This song would always get me hyped up when I was a kid, I can’t say it wouldn’t hype me up today! Great post!

    Like

  3. Good choice! I hadn’t seen Space Jam since I was a kid but then last year I saw it on sale decided to buy it. Can’t help but get in the jam listening to this song, such a classic! I think it can be summed up as the epitome of pump-up songs. Thank you for your post!

    Like

  4. I got super excited when I saw this post! This is totally one of my favorite 90s classics! I think this song totally sums up the whole movie and the vibe of the film. It is a really good pump up song, and this scene requires that! Nice choice! 🙂

    Like

  5. This is one of the greatest opening scenes I can think of/ It sets the entire pass for the funky journey that is about to happen. I love how the scene shows Jordan’s rise to success to giving people who might not know how dominant of a player he really was a glimpse. I was so obsessed with this movie as a child and hope kids today still watch it, we gotta keep Space Jam alive!

    Like

  6. You nailed it with this pick! I love this song and every time I hear it, I go back to my childhood. I think it is a perfect song to pick for this assignment. It goes so perfectly with the movie! Who doesn’t love Michael Jordan, and then add in the Looney Toons and it is perfection! Great post!

    Like

Leave a comment