Three Little Birds

The world we live in tends to be harsh at times as we have experienced over the past week or so. I believe that many of us look at music to be sympathetic and help us to get through these hard times. When we plug in the head phones and tap the music of choice we all tend to fall back on either slow songs that make us think hard about the times or on the other hand listen to a fast paced song that brings the mood back and uplifts others. For me, I like to get back on track when things aren’t going so well in life. It’s very sad to hear about the panic in our world and we support all those who are in suffer. But to bring back the happiness I like to listen to “Three little birds,” by Bob Marley. When Bob Marley starts with “Every little thing, is gonna’ be alright,” it’s true. We all get brought down in some way or another but it’s how we bounce back that has us coming back stronger. We all need music on our lives to pick us up and this is definitely one for me. I think this song incorporates enough spirit and emotion to be a good uplifting song to listen to. All of Bob Marley’s music puts people in a happy state of mind and it truly helps when we are going through all of this trouble in the world, give it a try.

4 thoughts on “Three Little Birds

  1. I love this song too! It really is a great uplifting song that makes me happy. My mom calls us three kids her three little birds so I also associate this song with family and love. Nice post!

    Like

  2. One of Bob’s greatest tunes forsure! These are the best kind of songs, songs that remind us that life goes on and we have no control over it, but every little thing will be alright in the end. Great song to help remind ourselves when we are feelin down.

    Like

  3. I love this song so much! I think this song is a very good song to think about right now. Bad things happen in the world but I think music can help heal. This song is a great song to help people to keep on keepin on. To just remember everything is going to be alright.

    Like

  4. This is such an amazing song! It’s incredible how music can help us through dark times. When the Berlin Wall fell, many people stood on the remains and sang this song for hours. This is truly an example of how songs of peace transcend time. Bob Marley is the definition of peace and love. Great post!

    Like

Leave a comment