This Is The End… (Blog Entry 14)

While reflecting for the final blog post I have to admit, it is bittersweet. I really enjoyed blogging with everyone this past semester and definitely felt that it was an incredible way to connect and explore our cyber voices. I have always enjoyed writing and telling stories. I started a blog a while back that I haven’t touched in years, but this class has certainly inspired me to get back on my blogging game.

All the blog topics were fun to write about, but if I had to choose a cringe worthy post, it would be the entry where we had to oppose a fellow classmate. I understand that it made a great topic of discussion, but for me personally, I don’t like to seek out reasons why I don’t like a certain song or genre. I feel that my writing has evolved over the course of this semester and I came to a better understanding of my own voice and direction. Ensuring your thoughts flow into words isn’t always easy but blogging about enjoyable subjects sure made it feel that way!

I loved how this class revolved around the blog, it definitely felt like a community and it was fun when writers from outside our class would comment or like posts. I enjoyed writing for an audience and even though we all met online, I felt that I got to know a little bit about everyone’s personality through their posts. I definitely learned a lot about my own writing through blogging and how I could be more descriptive in relaying my thoughts. This class has allowed me to explore music videos in relation to the music itself and the effects it has on listeners. Not only music videos, but live performances and movies as well. This class has helped my understanding of just how important music is in everyone’s lives, whether they are actively participating or not.

I thoroughly enjoyed this class, it may be my favorite college class thus far! Thanks Alaina and classmates!

 

5 thoughts on “This Is The End… (Blog Entry 14)

  1. Cassandra, I agree with you that its pretty bitter sweet that the class is over even though it will be nice to be on break. I think the cringe worthy post was a really unique one. I think it gave us all the opportunity to see what our peers did and did not like. I also like how the class was centered around the blog and I think it made us all better writers. Overall I enjoyed the class a lot and learned so much and I hope you did too. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This too has been one of my favorite courses I’ve had the opportunity to take in my college time. I loved seeing how important music was to everyone, it kind of restored a faith in people for me to some extent. Most of the time in my daily life I seem to be way more excited and stoked on music than the people around me. It’s awesome reading the blogs our class has posted and seeing first hand the impact music has had on peoples life. Continue to spread the power of music because it can truly be life saving!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I totally agree with you about the post we had to write when we disagreed with someone! I really enjoyed this course, and all of your posts! It is very bittersweet that this class is over, because now I won’t have any more of your blog posts! Thanks for all of them!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cassandra,
    I couldn’t agree more with your reflection about this class. You are right 100%, the end of the line for this class is most definitely bittersweet. The class did feel like a community where we could share our thoughts and opinions and not receive any negative energy because of that. Overall, I feel like you have a really good grip on musical knowledge and furthermore, great taste in music! I have to say I really enjoyed reading your posts! Thank you for making this class more fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cassandra you hit the nail on the head with your comments about the class, I will definitely miss writing about music, and reading what other people have to say. If you would like to write any articles about Hip Hop, new songs or albums that come out, anything like that send me an email at willsgaines@gmail.com and I can put you in touch with our editor at cypherleague.com see if you guys vibe because he is always looking for more writers, it wouldn’t pay much at all now but can help your resume if you are looking into a writing career, I always enjoyed your posts because you have a strong opinion (especially when you trashed my post) so I hope you keep writing and have a great end of your semester!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment