Final Post

While I have enjoyed this class overall, the blogging aspect is something that has really been beneficial to me. As a busy student who doesn’t always have time to write everyday, our class assignments have forced me to write at least once a week, not to mention comment on others blogs. I enjoyed engaging with others in the class as well, it has helped me discover new music and also showed me different ways of writing. I am pretty proud of each and everyone of my blog posts. I found the posts on our favorite and least favorite songs to be the most interesting because it really showed the diversity of music tastes within the class. Some peoples favorite songs were others least favorite songs which was pretty eye opening to me. It made me happy that everyone has such different tastes in music! I must admit that at first writing for an audience was somewhat intimidating but after realizing that it is something everyone had to do I was relieved of a bit of pressure. Also, everyone in this class has been very nice and though I may not recognize anyone in passing, I have enjoyed reading and thinking about their posts! I especially appreciated the blog posts that had youtube videos embedded into them- it made them easier to view and comment on. I wish everyone the best and hope everyone had as great of a time in this class as I did!

Anna

2 thoughts on “Final Post

  1. I couldn’t agree more with what you said about being surprised by the variety of musical tastes in terms of our favorite and least favorite song blog posts. I guess its that sort of subjectivity that makes music so awesome. It was a pleasure reading your blogs over the semester! I also think that the videos in embedded in the blogs made it so much easier. The embedded videos also looked more professional, like the blog was made to please its audience. Thanks for all your posts!

    Like

  2. I totally agree with you! This class forced me to write once a week about a subject I truly enjoy! It never really felt like homework it was kind of stress relief! I really enjoyed you blog posts and all of the music you shared. Thank you for your posts!

    Like

Leave a comment